My First Chapter!

2017-08-16-08-06-09-1000x662Although I’ve been around our community of Franciscan Sisters for quite a while now, today was my first ever “Chapter of Affairs.”  That is because we only have these pre-election meetings once every six years.

Sisters only begin attending these official meetings after professing their final vows.  At the time of the last such chapter, I was still in temporary vows.

Today, like days of other community meetings, was a beautiful opportunity to meet and mingle with our sisters, to be together ‘as a family.’  Serving about 140 miles north, we don’t get that chance every day.

I am always grateful for these opportunities.

Today, being at this meeting for the first time, I was finally ‘one of the group.’  I got to hear reports on the past six years and take part in other decision-making prior to our election in early April.

Please join me in continuing prayers to the Holy Spirit for guidance during this exciting time.

Leave a comment