The Power of a Few Words

belief bible book business

Lately, I’ve been struggling with a troubling relationship.  On top of the difficulty this poses, I was also feeling blamed for something I had nothing to do with.

My time of prayer this morning was largely spent in praying about the situation and even writing about it in my prayer journal (which I only use occasionally).

I gave a little note to an individual, who was indirectly involved, and whom I felt was holding me responsible for this troubling situation.

Her few words, her kind response, expressing that she understood and she did not blame me, really made a difference.  This helped restore my peace of soul and gave me new fortitude to deal with the situation.

The power of her few words, her gentle touch of understanding, gave me insight into my own actions.  My words and actions, small as they may be, can be a force for good as well.

I will try to be more attentive to providing words of encouragement, support, and joy to those around me.  It is wonderful that we can each be co-workers with the Holy Spirit in bringing peace and strength to others!

Sr. Christina M. Neumann

PS: If you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it on your social media outlets using the buttons below.

One thought on “The Power of a Few Words

  1. Although easier to tell than to do, I will say, “When you know your doing your best, God knows you’re doing your best. That is all that is needed.”
    Surrender the “knots” in your daily life to Our Lady.

    Like

Leave a comment