W-I-T-H–M-E–A-L-W-A-Y-S

Picture1

Some days just seem to go better than others; some Bible studies with our residents do also.  This morning, things did not start off the greatest…I was still not feeling too well; I must have caught some sort of bug.

😦

Sleeping in to try to recover, I hurried through the morning, not even getting in my full time in chapel yet.

Things seemed to turn a little at Bible Study, however.  We had a nice session, singing songs and going over the readings from last Sunday (Ascension).

Before closing with a few more songs, we made our own acrostic poem.  I reminded the residents of Jesus’ promise to the disciples prior to ascending to Heaven: “I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

We thought of certain actions, emotions, and states that we may experience during which Jesus is with us; He is with us always, after all.  I spelled out the phrase: “W-I-T-H–M-E–A-L-W-A-Y-S” on a transparency and we worked together create the acrostic.

It is good to remember that Jesus is truly with us, amidst whatever kind of day we might be having.

4 thoughts on “W-I-T-H–M-E–A-L-W-A-Y-S

  1. I understood the post better when I read about the acrostic you composed. At first glance, the title of your post appeared to be “With Meal Ways” and I was intrigued to find out what that meant!

    Like

Leave a comment