Mother Daughter Days

Thanksgiving service
I just got back from a few days at our provincial house in Hankinson, ND.

This past Thursday evening through Saturday afternoon, We had a group of over twenty mothers and daughters join us for activities, prayers and Mass, games, and “mother-daughter time.”

There was a nice mixture of prayer and fun and also the chance to learn more about our faith and vocation.

The girls even learned actions to the song “Canticle of the Sun,” which is based from St. Francis’ own composition.

I was happy to have two opportunities that I don’t often have when I was there:  I got to play a rousing game of “Spoons” with some of the girls and I also was able to play the beautiful sounding organ in our large chapel there.  (An electric keyboard is nice, but the sound of the organ in Hankinson is really lovely!)

It was a nice chance, too, to visit with our Sisters in Hankinson since I don’t get to do that too often.

Thank you, Sr. Jean Louise for organizing this nice event again!

(More pictures will be forthcoming on this site.)

One thought on “Mother Daughter Days

  1. Hello,
    I might like a little more information on this Mother-Daughter event. I have a five year old, and I think it would be a fun bonding time with her.
    Thank You

    Like

Leave a comment