Put in a Good Word for Me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI work a few evenings a week here at the front desk.  Sometimes, when I see someone heading toward our chapel (if I know them well enough to be comfortable), I’ll encourage them: “Put in a good word for me.”  (There is one individual who I am especially prone to exhort in this way.)

I figure that I need all the prayers I can get, and what better place to find them than with someone who is on the way to visit Christ, present in our chapel?

It is wonderful that we can all work together, spiritually as well as physically!

The Catechism speaks of a wonderful phenomenon known as “the communion of saints,” which not only relates to those individuals who have been officially canonized, but also to the other members of the mystical body of Christ.

Let’s not forget that we can all help each other on our way, even if it is in as simple a way as just “putting in a good word” for a friend in need.

As you read this, I’d appreciate if you’d put it to practice on my behalf; after all, I need all the help I can get!

Sr. Christina M. Neumann, OSF

If you’ve enjoyed what you’ve just read, please feel free to share it on your social media outlets, using the buttons below.

One thought on “Put in a Good Word for Me!

Leave a comment