Hats Off to Tuesday Evenings!

I know I’m a bit of a tease; maybe I should learn to act my age!PB260002.JPG

I do enjoy giving people a little grief, at times.  One example is hat-stealing.

We have a married couple that prays with us Tuesday evenings; they join in vespers during their 6-7 adoration hour.

On these occasions, the gentleman brings his hat with him and sets it on the pew beside him.

I am not opposed to swiping the hat and hiding it elsewhere.

We enjoy teasing each other; he brings out the little kid in me, I guess.

The experience of praying with this fine pair and the other Sisters here is part of what makes Tuesday p.m.s a high point in my week.

On Tuesdays, I have some free time in the afternoon, followed by supper and prayer together.  After this, promptly at 6:30 p.m., I work the reception desk here until 10.

I like this schedule as I enjoy the quiet evening half-shift at the desk.  I am also glad to be free to have supper and prayer together before this.

The peace and quiet of Tuesday evenings stands in sharp contrast to Tuesday mornings, when I have multiple commitments almost simultaneously, with 9 a.m. Mass followed by sacristy and receptionist duties right before leading Bible study.

Leave a comment