Peace

P1010006A few days ago, while taking care of something in my bedroom, my eye caught upon this little scripture card, which I have had for many years.  I don’t even remember where I got it; I was still living at home, possibly in junior high.

I like the little passage contained here.  The translation is a bit different, more casual in tone.  Nonetheless, I like the little card.

It would serve me (and many others) well to glance over it more often.

Tomorrow’s (Wednesday) responsorial psalm of “The Lord is my shepherd; there is nothing I shall want” ties in beautifully with this card from Philippians.

It’s nice today to a bit more sanity to ponder passages like this.  Yesterday, amidst 887 ears of corn, I was not afforded that luxury.

 

 

One thought on “Peace

  1. I can attest to the fact that 887 ears of corn did not give Sister Christina a moment of peace. She scheduled her “party” at 12:30. After shucking the bins of sweet corn, many people went on to do other things. These “parties” are attended on a voluntary basis and, since many people have eyesight or other physical problems that prohibit them from cutting corn off the cobs, we send them on their way with our blessings. Those of us who cut the corn off cobs had a break at 5:30 and a few reassembled at 7pm.
    You may think it’s tremendous work and it is! However the fellowship shared makes the get together so worth while. We share everything from good old fashioned memories to ‘corny’ jokes. Of course, the more – the merrier! (And the faster the job is completed.)

    Like

Leave a comment