Knots

200px-22johann_georg_schmidtner222c_by_johann_georg_schmidtnerThe other evening I was visiting with one of our Sisters about a difficult situation that continues to plague me.  Sometimes interpersonal relationships can be a challenge!

The particular situation we were discussing has been an ongoing trial and I seem not to be making any headway.

During our conversation, she mentioned that she had been learning more about “Mary, Undoer of Knots” lately.  I remembered that, when I was in Germany last Spring for our Congregation’s special celebration, a Church we had visited had a special connection with this devotion.

To me, this image (of Mary, Undoer of Knots) is a poignant one.  How often we have circumstances that seem like a tangle with which we are powerless!

I actually have a few “knots” I’m facing right now.  Actually, unlike those that just “pop up” in my floss when I’m embroidering, these have been lurking for some time.  Personal knots, I find, can be troubles I face with others or myself.  I just can’t get them out on my own.

I’ve been praying for grace to deal with these issues, but this morning, this prayer took a new angle.

I came across a novena to “Mary, Undoer of Knots” which I’ve now started, seeking Our Lady’s powerful intercession to help me with these troublesome tangles.

2 thoughts on “Knots

    • Thanks. and thanks for helping me with my knots. PS: Sunday Mass is at 9 this week.

      On Fri, May 12, 2017 at 4:05 PM, Our Franciscan Fiat wrote:

      > Kathy Lieberg commented: “I really am drawn to that devotion too. Sent > from my iPhone >” >

      Like

Leave a Reply

