Potential pen pal project (Don’t you love alliteration?)

fiatpic

Last evening, I happened upon a post on the Fargo Diocese Vocations page on Facebook which inspired me with an idea for our Fiat.  A mother wrote in search of a religious sister to correspond with her young daughter as a “pen pal.”

When I was just a novice, helping out with Mother-Daughter Days in Hankinson, I was similarly approached by a mother and twelve year old daughter, asking if we could be pen pals.  Eight years later, we are still in contact!

I was thinking last night, while getting ready for bed, about the possibility of doing something on this blog, matching up interested girls and young women with sisters from our community to be pen pals.

If you would be interested in taking part (either as a young person or as a corresponding Sister), please fill out this form. I think this could be a fun and beneficial program!

4 thoughts on “Potential pen pal project (Don’t you love alliteration?)

  1. I would love to correspond with a sister, but at 53, I hardly qualify as young! Would it be possible for older folks to participate, too?

    Like

  2. What a wonderful idea!

    May I help spread the word? I’d like to share this blog post — and follow up to hear what comes of it!

    Like

  3. Pingback: How To Promote Vocations to Consecrated Life in the Family | Co-Author Your Life with God

Leave a Reply

